state of florida maps

Brevard County Florida Cities/Towns - Barefoot Bay, Cape Canaveral (Port Canaveral), Cocoa, Cocoa Beach, Grant, Indialantic, Indian Harbor Beach, Malabar, Melbourne, Melbourne Beach, Melbourne Village, Merritt Island, Micco, Palm Bay, Palm Shores, Port St. John, Rockledge, Satellite Beach, Suntree, Titusville (County Seat), Valkaria, Viera, West Melbourne

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

State Parks, etc: Brevard County Game Refuge, Canaveral National Seashore, Seminole Ranch Conservation Area (part), River Lakes Conservation Area, Three Forks Marsh Conservation Area
brevard county florida map Brevard County, Florida
Brevard County is a county located in the U.S. state of Florida, along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. As of 2016 U.S. Census Bureau estimates, the population is 568,919. The official county seat is Titusville, however nearly all county administration is performed from Viera. There has been no official change to the county seat since 1894.

Brevard County is where the last Naval battle of the Revolutionary war took place. The battle took place off the coast of Cape Canaveral in Brevard County in 1783.

Juan Ponce de León is said to have arrived in Florida at the shores of the future county in 1513. "Mosquito County" was formed while the state was still a territory, and on some maps is absorbed into an unofficial "Leigh Read" county between 1839 and 1845. "Saint Lucia County" was created in 1844: it was renamed Brevard County in 1855 after George Washington Brevard, who served as Florida State Controller from 1854 to 1860.

brevard county real estate

| Main Page | Counties List | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2001-2016 Snob Hollow Designs