state of florida maps

Marion County Florida Cities/Towns - Anthony, Belleview, Citra, Dunnellon, Eastlake Weir, Fort McCoy, Hog Valley, Kerr City, Marion Oaks, Ocala (County Seat), Ocklawaha, Orange Springs, Pedro, Reddick, Romeo, Salt Springs, Silver Springs Shores, Summerfield, Weirsdale

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

State Parks, etc: Halpata Tastanaki Preserve, Ocala National Forest, Ocklawaha Prairie Restoration Area, Ross Prairie State Forest, Silver Spring State Park, Sunnyhill Restoration Area
marion county florida map Marion County, Florida
Marion County is a county located in the U.S. state of Florida. The U.S. Census Bureau 2016 estimate for the county is 345,749. Its county seat is Ocala.

Marion County was created in 1844. The county is named after General Francis Marion of South Carolina, a guerilla fighter and hero of the American Revolutionary War. Many of the early settlers of Marion County were from South Carolina. The county motto is "Kingdom of the Sun."

marion county livery horse

| Main Page | Counties List | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2001-2016 Snob Hollow Designs